Home

2011 GMC Sierra transmission problems

Automatic Transmission Problems of the 2011 GMC Sierra 150

Automatic Transmission problem 1. The contact owns a 2011 GMC Sierra 1500. The contact was driving up an incline approximately 5 mph and plowing snow in a residential driveway. When the contact shifted into reverse, the vehicle began to roll forward and the engine stalled. The vehicle came to a stop after the contact applied the brakes repeatedly The 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 has 5 problems reported for transmission hesitates. Average repair cost is $5,300 at 56,900 miles 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Transmission Hesitates: 5 Complaint

The site has collected 112 different problems about the GMC Sierra. The model years with the most problems reported were 2004 and 2007, with more than 60 complaints each year, followed by 2002, 2003, 2005, and 2010, with more than 40 each year. Of the 112 problems, five different complaints have been reported 90 or more times An alleged GM transmission defect has gained more coverage as more owners complain of the issue in Chevy pickups, GMC vehicles, Cadillac sedans, and sports cars

2011 Duramax allison transmission problems. Jump to Latest Follow Hey Everyone! A forum community dedicated to Chevy and GMC Duramax diesel owners and enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about modifications, towing, classifieds, troubleshooting, maintenance, and more 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 transmission problems with 3 complaints from Sierra 2500 owners. The worst complaints are trasmission slipping, truck does not move and if it does, not right, and truck will. Automatic Transmission problem of the 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 1. The contact owns a 2011 GMC Sierra 1500. The contact was driving up an incline approximately 5 mph and plowing snow in a residential driveway. When the contact shifted into reverse, the vehicle began to roll forward and the engine stalled. The vehicle came to a stop after the contact. GM has issued 13 technical service bulletins related to shifting issues alone, but none of the suggested repairs have remedied the problem, the lawsuit says. NHTSA Complaints . Dozens of complaints have been submitted by drivers to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration over these transmission problems

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Transmission Problems and Repair

  1. The 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 has 79 problems & defects reported by Sierra 2500 owners. The worst complaints are exhaust system, fuel system, and transmission problems
  2. 2019-2021 Silverado & Sierra ; Transmission problems Sign up for FREE! Become a GM-Trucks.com Member Today! In 20 seconds you can become part of the worlds largest and oldest community discussing General Motors, Chevrolet and GMC branded pickups, crossovers, and SUVs. From buying research to owner support, join 1.5 MILLION GM Truck Enthusiasts.
  3. Problem with your 2011 GMC Sierra 1500? Our list of 9 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2011 GMC Sierra 1500. Close. Problems / GMC / Sierra 1500 / 2011; 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. Get Your Car Fixed. Find a high quality auto repair shop or dealer near you.
  4. Anonymous, (2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE 5.3-L V8) Driveshaft or axle. Was very surprised when with less than 120,000 miles and very little use (less than 3,000 miles acutal use of the 4 wheel, I had.

Automatic Transmission Torque Converter problem of the 2000 GMC Sierra 7. Failure Date: 12/13/1999. On 12/13/99 when slowing down to make a left turn, the tourque converter locked up and stalled the truck in middle of traffic while crossing the left lane. With difficulty, truned the wheel back to the right and pull off the road and shifted into. Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Transmission Problems #1081 One-thousand-Eighty-One messages in this one Discussion Title area? Nothin' else even comes close to that number in the last five years. GMs' gotta' know they've got widespread issues with a number like that in the GM Truck Transmission Problem forum of a very reputable website right 2011 silverado trans. slipping. Dec 15 2014, 1:16pm. Hey guys, Ive got a 2011 Silverado with 92,xxx miles on it and the trans is slipping. It only does it about 1 or 2 times a day. I have the extended warrenty that give me to 100,062 miles before it goes out. The problem is, when i take it in to the dealer for repair

2011 transmission problem - Silverado Sierra GMC Truck Forum

  1. Chevy Truck Forum | Silverado Sierra GMC Truck Forums. Vibration, transmission? Mar 15 2011, 2:49pm. 2011 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 5.3 V8 with the 6 speed tranny. Under acceleration everything is great and normal. However when I attempt to maintain a constant speed of between 30 - 44 mph. If I feather the gas just to maintain that speed, when I.
  2. I love the GMC sierra, it's the perfect pickup. The 5.3 liter V-8 engine has plenty of power, it rides good, The crew cab has plenty of space, The truck has an ample amount of bed space, It needs to be leveled out in the front. That's the only thing I don't like about 2wd version. 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE
  3. Basically its going to be the same transmission under all of them, what could be different is the program they are running for shift control etc. 2011 GMC TRUCKS SIERRA 1500 PICKUP 5.3L 8-cyl Engine Code [3] LC9 Flex-fue
  4. yesterday while shopping at lowes, a gentleman stopped to ask me what i thought of my truck as he was considering trading his 2003 gmc for a new 2011 gmc sierra. you KNOW what my response was. GM WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT! i like this truck but, the transmission is flawed and gm will do nothing about it. Larry S
  5. Find 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 recalls information, reported by the NHTSA, and we will help you find a nearby service center where you can get your car fixed
  6. The great thing about using the trouble codes to diagnose the problems with your 2011 GMC Terrain transmission is that it takes almost all of the guess-work out of it. Hunting for Gears. Many folks complain a lot about the 6T45 hunting for gears. In a quest to hit ever tightening CAFE fuel economy regulations, the 2011 GMC Terrain will shift A LOT

Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Transmission Problems

CGS3, 03/24/2020. SLE 4dr Crew Cab 4WD 5.8 ft. SB (4.8L 8cyl 4A) 22 of 22 people found this review helpful. I bought my 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 about a year and a half ago with approx 130k miles on. Transmission Gear Slipping problem of the 2000 GMC Sierra 8. Failure Date: 10/01/2000. The accelerator had stuck, the transmission slipped, the flaps on the fender and the door trim had fallen off, the back window leaked, the heat shield was believed to have caused a vibration in the dash-per service dealer, the coolant light stayed on, the a/c. The GMC Sierra 1500 was equipped with the 4L60E in early models, and 6-speed 6L80 in later models and 8-speed 8L90 in 2015+ models. But they aren't without their problems though, so let's look at some of the most common GMC Sierra 1500 transmission problems, look at cost estimates and figure out what you can do about them Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Transmission Problems My 2011 Sierra's transmission has progressively gotten worse. You almost have to smash the pedal to the floor to get the dang thing to downshift, and if you're driving slow it's in 6th gear before 30 mph. Hope I get some better answers from my dealer than you all. I should have kept my '07

SilveradoSierra.com • 2011 transmission problem ..

Automatic Transmission Control Module problem of the 2011 GMC Sierra 1 Failure Date: 07/29/2015 On July 29, 2015, while driving at approximately 45 mph, the vehicle suddenly downshifted itself into first gear causing the vehicle to slow down suddenly with no notice Fullsize Truck & SUV - 1999-2006 GMT800 & 2007-2013 GMT900 Platforms. 1999-2013 Silverado & Sierra 1500. Transmission slip in 2011 6.2L. Sign up for FREE! Become a GM-Trucks.com Member Today! In 20 seconds you can become part of the worlds largest and oldest community discussing General Motors, Chevrolet and GMC branded pickups, crossovers, and. 2011 Allison Transmission Problems. Jump to Latest Follow 2004 GMC Sierra 3500 C&C, added 4WD, 6.0L gas, Extended Cab, SLE, Transgo 4L80e-HD2 kit installed A forum community dedicated to Chevrolet and GMC diesel truck owners and enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about duramax engines, performance, builds, modifications, classifieds. I have just read the comments posted on your site and have same transmission problems with my 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali which has only 78000 miles. I took it to local GM dealer Thursday, 12-3-2020. Friday, 12-4-2020, service manager called and told me they needed to change transmission fluid to fix problem and truck would be ready Monday,12-7.

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Paint Flaking: 1 Complaints

Home. Fullsize Truck & SUV - 1999-2006 GMT800 & 2007-2013 GMT900 Platforms. 2000-2014 Silverado & Sierra HD. 2011 Silverado 2500 Transmission Problem. Sign up for FREE! Become a GM-Trucks.com Member Today! In 20 seconds you can become part of the worlds largest and oldest community discussing General Motors, Chevrolet and GMC branded pickups. Problem with your 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 HD? Our list of 7 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 HD. Close. Problems / GMC / Sierra 2500 HD / 2011; 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints.

Car problem (s) with the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. You may file your own complaint by calling the NHTSA Monday-Friday 8am to 8pm at (888) 327-4236. 2010 GMC Sierra 1500 problems. (42) View all. 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 problems. (9) View all. 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 problems. (11) View all There are 201 complaints filed for the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2011 GMC SIERRA 1500.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 TSBs 104 Sierra 2500 Technical Service Bulletins. Technical Service Bulletins, or TSBs for short, are notifications made directly by GMC to help automotive technicians diagnose and repair commonly reported Sierra 2500 problems 2011 GMC Sierra 3500 TSBs 122 Sierra 3500 Technical Service Bulletins. Technical Service Bulletins, or TSBs for short, are notifications made directly by GMC to help automotive technicians diagnose and repair commonly reported Sierra 3500 problems

Transmission wont shift into 3rd gear. I have a 1999 GMC Suburban 1500 with the 2wd and the 4l60 E transmission never seems to shift into 3rd gear. In drive it doesnt want to shift into 2nd and just slips out of gear at about 30mph. If I place the gearshift selector manually into 2 it drives without slipping but maxs out at about 40mph The GMC Sierra 1500 Reliability Rating is 3.5 out of 5.0, which ranks it 3rd out of 17 for fullsize trucks. The average annual repair cost is $727 which means it has average ownership costs. While repairs tend to be more severe than average, the number of those issues is low, so major repairs are uncommon for the Sierra 1500 Chevy Silverado and GMC Sierra Transmission Problems. I have a 2001 chevy silverado 1500 5.3l v8. I am wondering if it anyone has any information on what it takes to convert it from a automatic transmissio to a manual transmission. I love my truck but i dislike the fact that chevy wouldn't offer a manual as a option on this truck Answer: Some of the 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 transmission problems are hesitation and having problems shifting. Some owners report the transmission shudders/shakes between 40 and 50 mph, as the torque converter clutch..

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Problems, Defects & Complaint

GMC Sierra 16,932 2011 Cadillac CTS sedans with all-wheel drive. On some vehicles, a gasket leak where the constant velocity joint meets the rear propeller shaft may cause the rear propeller shaft to separate or become loose, making contact with the vehicle floor above and causing the rollover sensor to inflate roof-rail air bags Anonymous, AB (2010 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT 6.2-L V8) my steering felt a little off, went into the local shop. 3 of the 4 ball joints were rusted and needed to be replaced, both tie rods,cv joints. Equip cars, trucks & SUVs with 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Automatic Transmission from AutoZone. Get Yours Today! We have the best products at the right price 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab Recalls. An inflator rupture may result in metal fragments striking the vehicle occupants resulting in serious injury or death. GM has not yet provided a remedy plan. The 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 is available with four different engine choices. In the Work trim level, the Sierra is powered by a standard 4.3-liter V6 that produces 195 horsepower and 260 pound-feet.

Comfort 4.7. Interior design 4.4. Performance 4.5. Value for the money 4.4. Exterior styling 4.6. Reliability 4.7. Explore the 2011 Sierra 1500 GMC. Shop the 2011 Sierra 1500 GMC. Most recent. General Motors has applied a number of updates to the 2020 GMC Sierra 1500, with the most major being the expanded availability of the automaker's 10-speed automatic transmission. Previously the. GMC Sierra 4L60-E Transmission 2011, High Performance Smart Tech™ Heavy Duty Automatic Transmission Input Shaft by Sonnax®. Input shaft failure is a common problem in OE units as power levels are increased GMC Sierra 1500 Engine Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently GMC Sierra 1500 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats

Video: GMC Sierra 1500 Transmission Problems and Repair

2015 GMC SIERRA Recall - SEATS Problem: General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2013-2014 Buick Encore and Cadillac ATS; 2014 Cadillac CTS, ELR, Chevrolet Caprice and SS vehicles; and 2014-2015 Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra Trucks. Due to an incomplete weld on the seat hook bracket assembly, the front seats in the affected vehicles may not stay secured in place during a. Automatic Transmission 6.0L 4WD Fits 09 SIERRA 2500 PICKUP 300866 (Fits: GMC Sierra 2500 HD) $1,092.49. Was: $1,149.99. Free shipping. or Best Offer. 99-07 GMC SIERRA 2500 TRANSMISSION ASSY 6.0L 4X4 OEM 100 DAY PART WARR. SIERRA (Fits: GMC Sierra 2500 HD) $795.00. $385.00 shipping Conclusion: A/C Not Blowing Cold GMC Sierra. Most of the time, when your Sierra's air isn't blowing cold enough, it is going to be a lack of refrigerant causing the problem. We recommend having a professional recharge your A/C if it does end up being a coolant issue. If you put too much coolant into the system, you can really do some damage

The Most Common GMC Sierra Problems You Should Know Abou

GMC Sierra P1682: Ignition 1 Switch → Circuit 2. January 10, 2020 by Jason. P1682 is a diagnostic trouble code that indicates that your GMC Sierra's ignition switch is having a voltage problem. It is typically caused by a faulty ignition switch, although there can be other causes as well. There are two circuits to the ignition switch 2017 GMC Sierra HD. 2017 GMC Sierra 2500HD. 2017 GMC Sierra 3500HD. 2018 GMC Sierra. 2018 GMC Sierra Changes, Updates, New Features. 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Changes, Updates, New Features. 2018 GMC. Home › Forum › GMC › 2016 Sierra Shifting Problem 6 speeed automatic This topic contains 26 replies, has 22 voices, and was l

6

2007 GMC Sierra TSBs 187 Sierra Technical Service Bulletins. Technical Service Bulletins, or TSBs for short, are notifications made directly by GMC to help automotive technicians diagnose and repair commonly reported Sierra problems The recall is expected to begin April 12, 2021. Owners may contact GMC customer service at 1-888-988-7267, Buick customer service at 1-866-608-8080, Chevrolet customer service at 1-800-222-1020 or. Advance Auto Parts has 30 different Transmission Solenoid for your vehicle, ready for shipping or in-store pick up. The best part is, our GMC Sierra 1500 Transmission Solenoid products start from as little as $20.59. When it comes to your GMC Sierra 1500, you want parts and products from only trusted brands Learn more about the 2011 GMC Sierra 2500. Get 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you Anonymous, NY (2011 GMC Terrain SLE 2.4-L 4 Cyl) On a trip to visit family 250 miles away in August, during a heat spell, the air-conditioning and automatic climate control went out. The fan.

Find the engine specs, MPG, transmission, wheels, weight, performance and more for the 2011 GMC Sierra 3500HD Crew Cab SLE 4WD The value of a 2011 GMC Sierra 1500, or any vehicle, is determined by its age, mileage, condition, trim level and installed options. As a rough estimate, the trade-in value of a 2011 GMC Sierra.

Description: Used 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $11,996 - 196,139 mi with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Chrome Wheels, Bluetooth, Remote Start, Heated Seats. Certified Pre-Owned: No. Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic. Color: Onyx Black Shop 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 vehicles for sale at Cars.com. Research, compare, and save listings, or contact sellers directly from 288 2011 Sierra 1500 models nationwide

GMC Acadia Shifter Problems Cause Lawsuit | CarComplaints

Common Problems with the GMC Sierra 2500 HD Transmission. Intermittent harsh shifting - GMC Sierra 2500 HD 4L60E Problem - A common Chevy Silverado transmission problem is an intermittent hard 1-2 shift, often accompanied by engine bogging. This condition can be caused by the torque convertor clutch applying during the shift Troubleshooting GMC Transmission Problems. Most GMC transmission problems such as harsh shifting, delayed shifting, no gear, stuck in gear, no reverse or drive are quite often caused by low transmission fluid level. If your GMC vehicle with automatic transmission is not shifting properly, check the transmission fluid first

See real-world GMC Terrain transmission problems and repair histories as reported by other GMC Terrain owners. Also, see repair breakdown by problem area and cost. Sierra HD Suburban Terrain Yukon 2011 GMC Terrain 4dr SUV. 264-horsepower 3.0L V6 6-speed shiftable automatic AWD Free Case Review. Contact Now. GM Transmission Problems. Chevrolet, GMC and Cadillac vehicle owners have reported transmission problems and defects.. Hard Shift - Vibration - Hesitation - Shaking are common problems with these vehicles.. August 2019 - GM Vehicle owners report the eight-speed automatic transmission found in several rear-wheel-drive Chevrolet, Cadillac and GMC models. The Sierra uses a clutch in the torque converter to lock the engine and transmission together at highway speed. P0741 can register whenever this connection is not happening at all or happening properly. P0741 will not affect the way that your GMC Sierra's engine performs at all. It is purely a transmission related code 2011 GMC serria 1500 having some wierd electrical problems 1 Answer Just recently my GMC Serria is having some electrical issues. It started with just the occasional flicker of headlights and the radio would go off, and come back on under a second or so

GM Transmission Defect Finds New Complaints GM Authorit

The 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 had 307 reported problems, which was the most among all model years. However, the 2015 model was rated as worse because of steeper repair costs and more issues with fewer miles on the odometer. All of this is useful information if you're thinking about buying a used truck from these model years Read below where Experts have answered a variety of questions pertaining to GMC transmission problems. What is the procedure for replacing GMC transmission cooling lines on a 1998 Sierra? The job can be done with normal hand tools. Both the transmission side and radiator side have quick connect fittings. The diagrams below illustrate the. GMC Sierra: Service StabiliTrak Causes. There are many things that can cause the StabiliTrak system to lose its ability to function. It is a complex system. Wheel Speed Sensor- If one of the wheel speed sensors is out, your Sierra will no longer be able to tell if all of the wheels are turning at the same speed. Without this data it'll turn. I had my transmission fluid flushed and changed by a non-dealer mechanic about 2 weeks ago at 55k miles and 4.5 years on my 2014 Sierra. This was the 1st transmission maintenance ever done. After the the service, I now feel hard shifts at times if Im in stop and go traffic while rolling and just.

1995 GMC Sierra k1500, 350, 5.7 Automatic : Take it out of park, into drive or reverse, step on gas, rpm's fly, but won't move an inch. Have not driven in a week or so, had to replace radiator becaus.. In the February 2011 issue of Trailer Life magazine RV Clinic in response to a reader about the maximum transmission temperature allowed in a 2009 Chevy Silverado, the Tech Team had this response. General Motors' in-house towing team expert provided RV Clinic with this statement: The maximum allowable automatic transmission fluid. Vehicles Affected: About 9,400 model-year 2007-2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 and GMC Sierra 2500/3500 pickup trucks equipped with the auxiliary battery option The Problem: The owner's manual.

In this video I show how to change flush the transmission fluid and filter on a 2012 Chevrolet Silverado with 6.2L with the 6 speed automatic 6L80 description: cadillac/chevrolet/gmc: if transmission dipstick tube becomes fatigue and fracture, while in afm mode, it causes a ticking or rattling noise from front of vehicle, when engine vibrates. models 2010-2011 all escalade, esv, ext; avalanche The GMC Sierra 1500 -- and its corporate twin, the Chevy Silverado 1500 -- are the only vehicles in GM's lineup that still use GM's ancient 195-horsepower, 260-pounds-feet of torque 4.3-liter V-6 architecture. That it has lasted so long and still has nearly the torque of Ford's new 3.7-liter V-6 could be considered a testament to the. By Colin Bird. General Motors is recalling 6,768 Chevrolet Colorado and GMC Canyon midsize pickup trucks from the 2011 model year over issues involving the automatic transmission on select trims.

My Business

The standard power plant for the 2011 GMC Sierra 2500HD is a 6.0-liter gasoline V8 engine that produces 360 hp and 380 lb-ft of torque. A six-speed automatic is the only available transmission AC Delco Dexron VI (4Qt): https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EKMGG92/ref=as_li_qf_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=dustin02-20&creative=9325&linkCode=as2&creativeASI.. GMC Sierra HD 2500-3500 Pickup Truck 2007-2009 Service & Repair Workshop Manual Download PDF. 2007 GMC Sierra Service and Repair Manual. GMC Sierra 2007-2010 Factory Workshop Service Repair Manual. GMC Sierra HD 2500 3500 Pickup Truck Complete Workshop Service Repair Manual 2007 2008 2009. 2008 GMC Sierra Owners Manual

Order GMC Sierra 1500 Transmission Torque Converter online today. Free Same Day Store Pickup. Check out free battery charging and engine diagnostic testing while you are in store Check if this fits your 2011 GMC Sierra 1500. Notes: Vehicle speed sensor. 2 Speed manual shift aluminum transfer case (NQG). Sngle speed active transfer case (NP0). Switch activated 2 speed transfer case (NQH). Screw in with O-ring. Transmission model 4L60-E or 6L80. PRICE: 44.99 The recall began on October 13, 2016. Owners may contact Buick customer service at 1-800-521-7300, Cadillac customer service at 1-800-458-8006, Chevrolet customer service at 1-800-222-1020, or GMC. 2000 GMC Sierra 1500 4dr Extended Cab 6.5ft bed. 285-horsepower 5.3L V8 4-speed automatic 4WD w/low range. 157000 mi. US $300. Brake lines rusted out, had to replace the entire system. This is a common problem on this model and year

Albertville Summit White 2016 GMC Sierra 3500HD: Used2004 gmc Sierra short bed for Sale in Vernon, CA - OfferUp

The engine in your 2007 GMC Sierra 1500 should be running when you perform a transmission fluid level check, otherwise it will be inaccurate. The video above shows where the transmission fluid dipstick is located in your Sierra 1500 and how to check the transmission fluid level GMC SIERRA 2006. GMC SIERRA 2000. GMC SIERRA 2001. GMC SIERRA 1999 2005. GMC SIERRA 1999 2000. GMC SIERRA 2004 2006. GMC SIERRA 1994 1997. GMC SIERRA 2000. GMC SIERRA 1999 2000 The 2011 GMC sierra 1500 oil type and capacity iS5w-30 and 4.5 quarts. Your oil needs to be replaced eventually. Every 5,000 to 10,000 miles is a good rule of thumb. If You don't replace it, there will be issues with the engine. Having high quality oil is key for the engine to run smoothly. You will run into problems with the oil at some point My 2014 GMC Sierra crew cab has had some issues. 60,000 k presently. Heated seats failed, $1300, engine oil cooler located within radiator failed and oil leaked into antifreeze so radiator and all hoses had to be replaced along with 3 flushes which cost $3300. Dealer reported now that oil cooler lines are starting to leak so will be $450 to.

Detailed specs and features for the Used 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 including dimensions, horsepower, engine, capacity, fuel economy, transmission, engine type, cylinders, drivetrain and more 2005-2007 GMC ENVOY 4.2L A/T 4WD AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION 161K OEM 221428 (Fits: GMC) $455.00. Was: $650.00. $399.00 shipping. or Best Offer. Only 1 left Test drive Used 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 at home from the top dealers in your area. Search from 377 Used GMC Sierra 1500 cars for sale, including a 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali, a 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE, and a 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Find the best used 2011 GMC Sierra 2500HD near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 150 2011 GMC Sierra 2500HD vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 66 1-Owner cars, and 99 personal use cars Learn more about the 2011 GMC Sierra 1500. Get 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you

Find the engine specs, MPG, transmission, wheels, weight, performance and more for the 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab Denali AWD GM Recalls 2018 Chevy Silverado, GMC Sierra Over Brake Assist Issue We are currently looking for experienced automotive journalists and editors to join our team. Make $60k-$80k per year doing what. The 6L80 denotes that the transmission is a 6-Speed, Longitudinally mounted, and for 8000 lbs. vehicle weights. It's RPO code is MYC and it is domestically manufactured in GM's Ypsilanti, Michigan plant. Newer to the transmission world is its use of direct clutch-to-clutch shifting and the total lack of bands What Owners Say. Backup or other camera/sensors. Camera failed - replaced by dealer at some cost. David H., AB (2011 GMC Yukon Hybrid 6.0-L V8 hybrid) External music device interface (e.g. Transmission Assembly Automatic 6.6L 2WD OEM 01-02 Sierra 2500 3500 2001 2002 (Fits: GMC Sierra 3500) $999.19. Was: $1,368.75. Free shipping. or Best Offer